On the Planning per team page, a red circle showing a 'P' means that this shift has not yet been published. These shifts are not visible to the team members.
If there are any unpublished shifts in the week you are viewing, the blue Publish button will appear in the top right:
When you publish shifts, they become visible to the team. The scheduled team members will also receive a notification. There are a few different ways to publish shifts:
Publish a single shift
In the top menu, go to Planning.
Open the shift you want to publish.
Tick the Published checkbox.
Click Save.
To unpublish a single shift (undo publishing), untick the same checkbox and click Save.
Publish multiple shifts
In the top menu, go to Planning.
(For the 'Planning as a table' page, continue to step 3)
Click Tools in the top right corner and choose Edit multiple shifts.
A checkbox now appears to be able to select them.Select the shifts you want publish:
Click the date at the top to select all shifts for that day.
Click the week number to select the entire week.
On the 'Planning per team member' page, click the team member's name to select all their shifts.
Use the blue button that appears at the bottom of the screen.
Choose Publish to publish the selection directly.
To unpublish shifts, follow the steps above, but choose Edit instead of Publish. Then select the Published field and switch the toggle off:
Publish shifts for multiple weeks or months
In the top menu, go to Planning.
Click the blue Publish button (top right):
⚠️ Note: The number between brackets shows how many shifts you can publish across all teams in the week currently displayed.
Fill in the fields.
Click Publish.
Here you have the following options:
Select the teams you want to publish: Select all teams or only those whose schedules you want to publish.
Publish by: Choose whether to publish shifts by week or month. You can select one or more weeks or months.
Periods: Select the weeks or months you want to publish.
Close availability for selected periods: Turn on this toggle to close availability for the selected periods when you publish the schedule.
The team can no longer change their availability for any of the days in the period that was published.







